About the Under 19s

The Dr Tony O'Neill Under 19 League of Ireland will become the third tier of Irish football and starts in August 2011.

The Under 19 League is split into three divisions: Elite, Northern and Southern. Shamrock Rovers are in the Elite Division along with Bohemians, Bray Wanderers, Cork City, Drogheda United, Mervue United, St. Patrick's Athletic, Salthill Devon, Shelbourne, UCD, Wexford Youths and Waterford United.

Each team plays each other twice on a home and away basis, a total of 22 League games in a season.

The season runs from August to May (winter season).

There will be a Cup competition run on a National knockout basis.

The League kicks off w/e 28th August 2011.

Possibly the most exciting aspect of the League is the fact that the Elite Division Champions qualify for the new UEFA Under 19 European Champions League which also commences this season.




Club Sponsors & Official Partners  »

Official Website © Shamrock Rovers FC - All Rights Reserved - Shamrock Rovers FC Ltd.
Private Company Limited by Shares. Registered in Ireland. Reg No 245954.
Club Office: Tallaght Stadium, Whitestown Way, Tallaght, Dublin 24.
  Phone: (+353) 1 460 5948, Fax: (+353) 1 460 4875, Email: info@shamrockrovers.ie.