Player of Year Awards winners

Sunday, 08 November 2009 10:55

Gary Twigg scooped the senior player of the year award at the 2009 Awards held at the Red Cow Hotel on Saturday night. Craig Sives made it a Scottish double winning the young player of the year award. Over 350 people attended the awards this year to see Rovers' 2009 new signings Twigg and Sives win the senior and young player awards respectively. The awards, as voted by Shamrock Rovers fans, were well deserved with Twiggy also taking the top goalscorer award following a fantastic haul of 24 league goals in 2009. 

The other awards presented on the night were:

'A' team player of the year - Thomas Hyland

Special merit awards:

1. SRFC TV - Mícheál Ó Brolacháin, Albert White & Jim McBoyle

2. Noel King

3. John & Maureen Connolly

Share this article!

Premier Division TableMP
Cork City Cork City820
Dundalk Dundalk920
St. Patricks Athletic St. Patricks Athletic918
Shamrock Rovers Shamrock Rovers917
Drogheda United Drogheda United912
Sligo Rovers Sligo Rovers911
Derry City Derry City911
Limerick Limerick810
Bohemians Bohemians99
10  Bray Wanderers Bray Wanderers99
11  UCD UCD97
12  Athlone Town Athlone Town90


Club Sponsors & Official Partners  »

Official Website © Shamrock Rovers FC - All Rights Reserved - Shamrock Rovers FC Ltd.
Private Company Limited by Shares. Registered in Ireland. Reg No 245954.
Club Office: Tallaght Stadium, Whitestown Way, Tallaght, Dublin 24.
  Phone: (+353) 1 460 5948, Fax: (+353) 1 460 4875, Email: